Megadeth Reveal Cover Artwork For New Album

Posted by on September 7, 2011

The cover artwork to Megadeth’s new album TH1RT3EN, which comes out on November 1, has been revealed. The only real thing that stands out about the cover is that it once again features the band’s mascot Vic Rattlehead (or at least the back of him). To be frank, we actually find the cover artwork for the “Public Enemy No. 1” single and for the 2x Double-Sided Vinyl Picture Discs (both of which can be seen after the jump) a little bit cooler. Nonetheless, it’s still more interesting than the cover to Risk (and the re-released version’s cover).

UPDATE: Check out the track listing to TH1RT3EN after the jump as well.

“Public Enemy No. 1” single artwork:



2x Double-Sided Vinyl Picture Discs artwork:



Track listing:

1. “Sudden Death”
2. “Public Enemy No. 1”
3. “Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)”
4. “We The People”
5. “Guns, Drugs & Money”
6. “Never Dead”
7. “New World Order”
8. “Fast Lane”
9. “Black Swan”
10. “Wrecker”
11. “Millennium Of The Blind”
12. “Deadly Nightshade”
13. “13”

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Cover Artwork