Win a Pantera Dean guitar and a copy of ‘The Great Southern Trendkill!’

Posted by on October 20, 2016


Pantera pulled no punches on The Great Southern Trendkill, one of the most intense and hardest-hitting albums the group ever recorded. Released in 1996, the album reached #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, and went on to become Pantera’s fourth consecutive platinum release. To mark the 20th anniversary of this legendary metal release comes The Great Southern Trendkill – 20th Anniversary Edition. This two-disc set includes the original album remastered, plus 12 previously unreleased mixes, instrumentals, and live recordings, along with rare photos, and liner notes by Katherine Turman.

To celebrate this 20th anniversary release, Rhino, are giving lucky fans a chance to win a Grand prize consisting of of (1) Dimebag Pantera Southern Trendkill model guitar from Dean Guitars, (1) L Pantera t-shirt & (1) The Great Southern Trendkill: 20th Anniversary Edition 2-CD set .

To enter, just fill out the form below. We’ll pick winners by Friday, November 4th and one of our three winners will be chosen at random to win the guitar, with the other two getting copies of the CD and a shirt. Want to triple your chances to win? Head to Metal Sucks and Metal Injection and enter their contests too. It’s fine by us! Unfortunately, this is open to U.S. residents only.

The Great Southern Trendkill 20th Anniversary edition is out now on Rhino Records and can be ordered here. Check the track listing out below:


Disc One

1. The Great Southern Trendkill
2. War Nerve
3. Drag The Waters
4. 10’s
5. 13 Steps To Nowhere
6. Suicide Note Pt. I
7. Suicide Note Pt. II
8. Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)
9. Floods
10. The Underground In America
11. (Reprise) Sandblasted Skin

Disc Two

1. The Great Southern Trendkill (2016 Mix)
2. War Nerve (Live ’98)
3. Drag The Waters (Early Mix)
4. 10’s (Early Mix)
5. 13 Steps To Nowhere (Instrumental Version)
6. Suicide Note Pt. I (Intro) *
7. Suicide Note Pt. I (Early Mix) *
8. Suicide Note Pt. II (Live ’98)
9. Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath) (Instrumental Version)
10. Floods (Early Mix)
11. The Underground In America (Early Mix)
12. Sandblasted Skin (Live ’98)

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Contests, New Music