New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. The week is a bit a slow one, but still features new releases from Five Finger Death Punch, Blue Öyster Cult, Necrophobic, and more (I also included the Devildriver one I missed from last week)! For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.  


New Releases

Five Finger Death Punch, A Decade Of Destruction, Volume 2 (Prospect Park) It’s a slow week, so you know what. Five Finger Death Punch compilation album gets the leading release. Features 4 previously unreleased songs, including an acoustic version of “Wrong Side of Heaven,” and a Steve Aoki remix of their cover of the song “Bad Company,” by the band Bad Company, off the album Bad Company. At least A Decade of Destruction, Vol 2 will be available on vinyl.


Blue Öyster Cult, The Symbol Remains (Frontier)
Fifteenth studio album. Stony Brook, New York. Hard rock. First studio album since 2001’s Curse of the Hidden Mirror.

Music videos: “That Was Me” “Tainted Blood
Producers: Eric Bloom, Buck Dharma, Richie Castellano
Unrelated but kinda: “Godzilla” – live video
The Symbol Remains is also available on vinyl.



Necrophobic, Dawn Of The Damned (Century Media)
Ninth studio album. Stockholm, Sweden. Death metal.

Music videos: “Mirror Black” “Devil’s Spawn Attack” “The Infernal Depths of Eternity
Dawn of the Damned is also available on vinyl.




DevilDriver, Dealing With Demons I (Napalm Records)
Ninth studio album. Santa Barbara, California. Groove metal. Missed this one last week so including it here.

Music videos: “Wishing” “Iona
Lyric video: “Keep Away From Me
A Decade of Destruction, Vol 2. will also be available on vinyl.




Ascension Of The Watchers, Apocrypha (Dissonance Productions)
Bloodbather, Silence (Rise Records)
Eye Of The Destroyer, The Wolf You Feed (High Potency)
Five Finger Death Punch, A Decade Of Destruction, Volume 2 (Prospect Park)
Gargoyl, Gargoyl (Season Of Mist)
Horrible Earth, Discography 2013 – 2019 (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Inferi, Sunless Realms (The Artisan Era)
King Parrot, Holed Up In The Lair (Housecore Records)
Linkin Park, Hybrid Theory (20th Anniversary Edition) (Warner Records)
Satan, Early Rituals (Listenable Records)
Sinner’s Blood, The Mirror Star (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Smith & Myers, Smith & Myers Volume 1 (Atlantic Records)
The Unguided, Father Shadow (Napalm Records)
Venom Prison, Primeval (Prosthetic Records)
YATRA, All Is Lost (Grimoire Records)
Zao, Preface: Early Recordings 1995-1996 (N/A)


Vinyl Releases

Killswitch Engage, Killswitch Engage (20th Anniversary) (Vinyl)(Metal Blade Records)
Paradise Lost, The Plague Within (Vinyl) (Music On Vinyl)