New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Pallbearer, Mors Principium Est, Fever 333, a new live album from Devin Townsend and more! For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.  

New Releases  

Pallbearer, Forgotten Days (Nuclear Blast)
Fourth studio album. Little Rock, Arkansas. Doom metal

Music video: “Forgotten Days” “The Quicksand of Existing” “Forgotten Days (Cinema Edition)”
Producer: Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Earth


Devin Townsend, Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1 (N/A)
Live album from pre-Covid Empath tour. Canadia. Progressive rock / metal.

Live videos: “Genesis” “Why?” “WAR
Order of Magnitude documentary: Trailer



Mors Principium Est, Seven (AFM Records)
Seventh studio album. Pori, Finland. Melodic death metal.

Lyric videos: “A Day For Redemption” “My Home, My Grave
Producer: Ville Viljanen and Andy Gillion
Mixer and masterer: Thomas “Plec” Johannson in The Panic Room in Sweden



Fever 333, Wrong Generation (333 Wreckcords Crew/Roadrunner Records)
EP. Inglewood, California. Heavt metal.

Lyric video: “Supremacy
Visualizer: “Bite Back



Brutus, Live In Ghent (Sargent House)
Carnal Ruin, The Damned Lie Rotting (Redefining Darkness Records)
Chamber, Cost Of Sacrifice (Pure Noise Records)
Earth Groans, Waste (Solid State)
Iskandr, Gelderse Poort (Eisenwald)
Mörk Gryning, Hinsides Vrede (Season Of Mist)
Raging Speedhorn, Hard To Kill (Red Weed Records)
Rïcïnn, Nereïd (Blood Music)
Saul, Rise As Equals (Spinefarm Records)
Sevendust, Blood & Stone (Rise Records)
Strangelight, Adult Themes (Strangelight)
Umbra Vitae, Shadow Of Life (Vinyl/CD) (Deathwish, Inc.)
Undeath, Lesions Of A Different Kind (Prosthetic Records)
Zeal & Ardor, Wake Of A Nation (Zeal & Ardor)


10/16/20 New Releases
Benediction, Scriptures (Nuclear Blast)
Bulb, Electronic (3DOT Recordings)
Def Leppard, Hits Vegas – Live At Planet Hollywood (Eagle Rock Entertainment)
Def Leppard, Hyszxcteria At The O2 (Eagle Rock Entertainment)
Disciples Of Verity, Pragmatic Sanction (DOV/POND)
Goratory, Sour Grapes (Everlasting Spew Records)
Henrik Palm, Poverty Metal (Svart Records)
Infera Bruo, Rites Of The Nameless (Prosthetic Records)
JeGong, I (Pelagic Records)
Kingdom Of Giants, Passenger (SharpTone Records)
Lost Symphony, Chapter II (Xoff Records)
Mess Of Wires, No Control (Roadrunner Records)
Spirit Adrift, Enlightened In Eternity (20 Buck Spin/Century Media)
The Damned, The Rockfield Files (Spinefarm)
Tommy Lee, Andro (Better Noise Music)
Tyler Bryant, And The ShakedownPressure (Snakefarm/Spinefarm)
Vintersea, The Gravity Of Fall (Reissue) (M-Theory Audio)
Wayfarer, A Romance With Violence (Profound Lore Records)


Vinyl Releases

Amorphis, Queen Of Time (Vinyl) (Nuclear Blast)
Havok, Burn (Vinyl) (Spinefarm)
Havok, Time Is Up (Vinyl) (Spinefarm)
Havok, Unnatural Selection (Vinyl) (Spinefarm)
Rivers Of Nihil, Monarchy (Vinyl)(Metal Blade Records)