New & Noteworthy: November 20th, 2020 – Nights of the New Releases

Posted by on November 20, 2020


New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Dark Tranquility, Killer be Killed, and more, as well as live album from Iron Maiden and David Ellefson! For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.  


New Releases

Iron Maiden, Nights Of The Dead, Legacy Of The Beast: Live In Mexico City (Parlophone Records/BMG)
Live album. London, England. Heavy metal. Recorded live in September 2019 during their Legacy of the Beast tour in Palacio de los Deportes, Mexico City, Mexico.

Video: “Flight of Icarus
Singles: “Aces High” “Sign Of the Cross
Producer: Steve Harris (bass), Tony Newton
Unboxing: Bruce unboxes Nights of the Dead

Also available on vinyl.

Dark Tranquillity, Moment (Century Media)

Music videos: “Phantom Days” “The Dark Unbroken
Making of: “Studio Sessions #1” “Part 2” “Part 3” “Part 4” “Part 5

Also available on vinyl.



Ellefson, No Cover (Combat Records)

Cover album from the bassist of Megadeth.

Music video: “Auf Wiedersehen
Guests: “Auf Wiedersehen” ft Al Jourgensen and Charlie Benante,

Will also be available on vinyl.


Killer Be Killed, Reluctant Hero (Nuclear Blast)
Second studio album from supergroup ft Greg Puciato (Dillinger Escape Plan), Troy Sanders (Mastodon), Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura), and Ben Koller (Converge, Mutoid Man).

Music videos: “Dream Gone Bad” “Inner Calm From Outer Storms
Visualizer: “Deconstructing Self-Destruction
Reluctant Hero is also available on clear w/ black and white splatter vinyl.




Contrarian, Only Time Will Tell (Willowtip Records)
Diamond Head, Lightning To The Nations 2020 (Silver Lining Music)
F*ck The Facts, Pleine Noirceur (Noise Salvation)
Fuming Mouth, Beyond The Tomb (Nuclear Blast)
Greenwitch, CosmoSteelBlood Trinity (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Knut, Leftovers (Vinyl) (Hummus Records)
My Dying Bride, Macabre Cabaret (Nuclear Blast)
Of Virtue, What Defines You (Deluxe Edition) (SharpTone Records)
Tombs, Under Sullen Skies (Season Of Mist)
Weathered, Everything All At Once (Facedown Records)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy