New & Noteworthy: November 19th, 2021 – Persona New Musica

Posted by on November 19, 2021


New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week feature new music from Swallow the Sun, Exodus, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 


New Releases

Exodus, Persona Non Grata (Nuclear Blast)
Eleventh studio album. Richmond, California. Thrash Metal.

Music video: “The Beatings Will Continue
Lyric video: “Clickbait” “The Years of Death and Dying
Producer: Exodus at Tom Hunting’s three home studios in Laka Almanor, California.
Persona Non Grata will available on red & mustard with black splatter vinyl.



Swallow The Sun, Moonflowers (Century Media)
Eighth studio album. Jyväskylä, Finland. Melodic Death Metal.

Music videos: “Woven Into Sorrow” “Enemy
Moonflowers will also be available on vinyl.



Khemmis, Deceiver (Nuclear Blast)
Fourth studio album. Denver, Colorado. Doom Metal.

Music video: “House of Cadmus” “Living Pyre
Upcoming dates: North America, December – January.
Deceiver is also available on Bandcamp.



Obscura, A Valediction (Nuclear Blast)
Sixth studio album. Landshut, Germany. Technical Death Metal.

Video games: “When Stars Collide” “Devoured Usurper” “Solaris” “A Velediction

Also available on cloudy yellow orange vinyl.


Aephanemer, A Dream Of Wilderness (Napalm Records)
Apostle Of Solitude, When The Darkness Goes (Cruz Del Sur Music)
Banned in G.B.G., What The Hell Is Going On? (Wormholedeath)
Belmont, Bowser’s Mixtape (Pure Noise Records)
Big Wreck, Big Wreck: 7.1 (Warner Music Canada)
Burial Waves, Holy Ground (Dark Operative)
Copeland, King, Cosma & Belew, Gizmodrome Live (earMUSIC)
Der Weg Einer Freiheit, Noktvrn (Season Of Mist)
Dream Unending, Tide Turns Eternal (20 Buck Spin)
E-Force, Mindbender (Mighty Music)
Eagles Of Death Metal, EODM Presents: A Boots Electric Christmas (UMe)
Eye Flys, Exigent Circumstance (Closed Casket Activities)
Galaxy, On The Shore Of Life (Dying Victims Productions)
Hearts & Hand Grenades, Between The Lines (Eclipse Records)
Nightshade, Sounds Of Dark Matter (My Kingdom Music)
Pathology, The Everlasting Plague (Nuclear Blast)
Ross Jennings, A Shadow Of My Future Self (Graphite Records)
Snake Mountain Revival, Everything In Sight (Rebel Waves Records)
Stillbirth, Strain Of Gods (Unique Leader Records)
Temperance, Diamanti (Napalm Records)
The Lurking Fear, Death, Madness, Horror, Decay (Century Media)
Tower, Shock To The System (Cruz Del Sur Music)
Volumes, Happier? (Fearless Records)
W.E.B., Colosseum (Metal Blade Records)



Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy