Whitechapel to release ‘The Valley’ in March, streaming new song “Brimstone”

Posted by on November 1, 2018

Today (1st), Whitechapel are kicking off the second leg of their This Is Exile U.S. trek to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the 2008 album. This time around, the group will most likely add a brand new song to their setlist as they just unleashed the single “Brimstone.” The band has announced their new album The Valley is scheduled to arrive on March 29th, 2019 via Metal Blade Records.

The group teamed up with Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder) to produce the follow-up to 2016’s Mark of the Blade. The record is based on Hardin Valley (west of Knoxville), the town where vocalist Phil Bozeman grew up.

Guitarist Alex Wade commented:

“Phil has been upfront in his lyrics in the past about hardships he endured in his life as a child, and I believe with this record we tried to paint a better picture of that. I feel our music is Phil’s release from his past, being able to get it out and speak about it, and hopefully anyone who hears it that may have gone through similar experiences can find some release in it as well.”

Listen to the new song below, pre-order the album here, and check out their tour dates at this location:


  1. When A Demon Defiles A Witch
  2. Forgiveness Is Weakness
  3. Brimstone
  4. Hickory Creek
  5. Black Bear
  6. We Are One
  7. The Other Side
  8. Third Depth
  9. Lovelace
  10. Doom Woods


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video