Photo by Peter Beste


Death metal outfit Vitriol have announced their new album, Suffer & Become, is set to arrive on January 26, 2024, via Century Media Records. The first single, “The Flowers of Sadism,” accompanied by an emotionally charged music video, delves into the psychological struggles and survival journey of developmental trauma. 


Guitarist/vocalist Kyle Rasmussen explains:

“‘Flowers’ explores the topic of early developmental trauma and the resulting emotional alchemy that can lead to the development of sadistic impulses. While not being an ideal strategy in the presence of healthier alternatives, embracing my more vicious instincts was the key to my psychological and emotional survival at a time when my environment was both hostile and inescapable. It marks the beginning of a complicated journey of seduction by the necessary evils adopted in the pursuit of that survival.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:
01) Shame and its Afterbirth
02) The Flowers of Sadism
03) Nursing from the Mother Wound
04) The Isolating Lie of Learning Another
05) Survival’s Careening Inertia
06) Weaponized Loss
07) Flood of Predation
08. Locked in Thine Frothing Wisdom
09. I am Every Enemy
10. He Will Fight Savagely