Thulcandra unleash “As I Walk Through The Gateway” video; new album arriving in May

Posted by on February 13, 2023

photo credit: Grzegorz Golebiowski


Blackened death metal outfit Thulcandra have announced their new album, Hail The Abyss, is scheduled to arrive on May 19th via Napalm Records. To celebrate the announcement, the group shared a video for the first single, “As I Walk Through The Gateway.”


Guitarist/vocalist Steffen Kummerer comments:

“As I Walk Through The Gateway turned into a catchy, relentless and melodic exercise of black & death metal that blends the strengths of the band in a unique form. Catch the band on their first North American tour alongside Fleshgod Apocalypse, Obscura and Wolfheart to feel the blistering power behind this composition in a live setting. With ‘Hail The Abyss’, we just count the 5th album within 20 years of Thulcandra. A banger, and a diverse record that shows a unique blend of black and death metal, combined with classic heavy metal twin guitars. The album turned out excellent and Dan Swanö delivered a splendid mix – raw, natural and showcasing each individual musician on the record. ‘Hail The Abyss’ undoubtedly turned into a highlight of our long lasting career.“ 


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) In The Eye Of Heaven

02) Hail The Abyss

03) At Night

04) Velvet Damnation

05) On The Wings Of Cosmic Fire

06) Acheronian Cult

07) As I Walk Through The Gateway

08) Blood Of Slaves

09) In Darkness We Descend

10) The Final Closure

11) The Second Fall – Live (CD Bonus Track)

12) Deliverance In Sin And Death – Live (CD Bonus Track)




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video