Thirteen awesome album updates – 4/5/21

Posted by on April 5, 2021


07) Pestilence reveal new album details for Exitivm:

Photo Credit: Marc van Peski

Pestilence have announced their new album, Exitivm, will be released on June 25th via their new label, Agonia Records. The follow-up to 2018’s Hadeon will also see a new lineup to the progressive death metal outfit. The record was recorded over a period of two months from June and August 2020 at Pitchnote Productions while the drums were tracked separately by van der Plicht himself at his home studio. Mameli produced the album along with Jory Hogeveen, who co-produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered the upcoming effort. The cover artwork was created by artist Michal “Xaay” Loranc. Pre-orders are available at this location.  



01) In Omnibvs (Intro)

02) Morbvs Propagationem

03) Deificvs

04) Sempiternvs

05) Internicionem

06) Mortifervm

07) Dominatvi Svbmissa

08) Pericvlvm Externvm

09) Inficiat

10) Exitivm

11) Immortvos

12) Personatvs Mortem (Outro)



08) Powerwolf announce new album Call of the Wild:

photo credit: VDPICTURES

Powerwolf have announced their new album, Call of the Wild, will be released on July 9th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders are available at this location.  



09) Thy Catafalque to release Vadak in June:



Avant-garde project Thy Catafalque will release its new album Vadak on June 25th via Season of Mist. The first single “”Piros-sárga!” can be viewed below. Pre-orders are available here


Mastermind Tamás Kátai comments:

“‘Vadak’ is the tenth album of Thy Catafalque. The state of the world affects all of us, in my case I think it means more escapism. We, like all living creatures are like forest animals chased by death through time and many of these songs are about fleeing, hiding and running either to the past or to the unknown. The record is very colourful, with more guest musicians than ever but also pretty dark and heavy other times. The first song however is a light, nostalgic one about old summers, lost gardens and the colours of the sun, with Armenian duduk, tabla, dumbek, riq and brass.”




Track List:

01) Szarvas

02) Köszöntsd a hajnalt

03) Gömböc 

04) Az energiamegmaradás törvénye

05) Móló 

06) A kupolaváros titka 

07) Kiscsikó (Irénke dala) 

08) Piros-sárga 

09) Vadak (Az átváltozás rítusai) 

10) Zúzmara 


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Updates, Video