The Crown Remnant unveils new song “Inferno”

Posted by on November 19, 2018

The Los Angeles five-piece outfit The Crown Remnant are getting ready for their new album The Wicked King: Part II to arrive on January 18th, 2019. The group incorporates different styles ranging from modern metalcore, prog, thrash as they’ve been identified as a mix between melodic and theatrical. Part II begins where Part I left off as today (19th), the group has unleashed a taste of their latest offering with the new single “Inferno.” There’s a lot to digest from this track as it is heavily on the metalcore side of their aforementioned styles.

Vocalist Geordy Shallan commented:

“‘Inferno’ came together in a burst of late night spontaneity. It was almost inhuman how quickly it happened – the finger-burning speed of the riffs, the blistering beat of the drums, the theatrics of the vocals… it felt almost supernatural in itself. I felt so intrigued by the hellish nature of the musicality, that it felt only natural to draw from a tale such as Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy, specifically ‘Inferno’. This song is the tale of one man’s descent into the depths of sin, passing tornadoes of adulterers, ice storms of gluttony, and eventually, at the center of hell, Satan himself. It felt only right to honor a tale as epic and visceral with a song so vicious and powerful. So please, enjoy ‘Inferno’, and stay prepared, there’s so much more to come.”

Listen to “Inferno” below and pre-order the album here.

Track List:

1) Into the Depths

2) The End

3) Legacy

4) Inferno

5) The Eternal Façade

6) As Faith Fades

7) The Wicked King


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video