Sodom drop “1982” video

Posted by on August 12, 2022



German thrash legends Sodom have shared a lyric video for their new single, “1982.” The song is taken from the bonus CD of the box set version of their upcoming 40th anniversary album, 40 Years at War – The Greatest Hell of Sodom, out October 28th. 


Tom Angelripper comments:

“At first, we just wanted to be a band, the music was almost an afterthought. We were against everything and everyone, wanted to shock the world and the more people hated us, the more motivated we got. Nobody would have expected that 40 years later, we’re still alive and playing. Those 40 years have gone by in a flash, but we continue to look forward.” 



Watch the clip below: 




Track List:

01) Sepulchral Voice 

02) After the Deluge 

03) Electrocution 

04) Baptism of Fire 

05) Better Off Dead 

06) Body Parts 

07) Jabba the Hut 

08) Gathering of Minds 

09) That’s What an Unknown Killer Diarized 

10) Book Burning 

11) Genocide 

12) City of God 

13) Ashes to Ashes

14) In War and Pieces 

15) S.O.D.O.M. 

16) Caligula 

17) Euthanasia 




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video