Robert-Martin Dahn (aka Robse), longtime frontman of Equilibrium, has made his grand return with his new band ROBSE. Their debut album, Harlekin & Krieger, will be released on August 16th via Reaper Entertainment. The group has unveiled a taste for what’s to come by releasing a lyric video for their new single, “Hey Sturm.”

Robse comments:

“I’m finally back in my element and the fantastic feedback after the first single ‘Harlekin & Krieger’ dispelled the very last doubts about this comeback. ‘Hey Sturm’ symbolizes all the worries, misery, and fears in life and is intended to shake us up so that we can once again free the warrior in us who spits in the face of every one of his enemies and problems and strides steadfastly forward on his path. Life holds many hurdles and suffering, but you must never lose heart, because it always goes on. This song perfectly reflects the musical diversity on our album and shows my love for Amorphis and also melodic black metal paired with the dark vocals of old Equilibrium albums.”

Watch the clip for the new single as well as the title track below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) Sonata Arlecchino
02) Harlekin Und Krieger
03) Hey Sturm
04) Amenthes
05) Aus Dem Gleichgewicht
06) Von Der Schenke Zur Taverne
07) Kleine Weiße Friedenstaube (Feat. Stumpen)
08) Lied Der Nacht
09) Nostalgia (Feat. Dom R. Crey)
10) Flamme Der Revolution
11) Viva La Caida

Featured Image Photo Credit: Anni Funk