Red Fang to release new album ‘Arrows’ in June

Posted by on April 5, 2021


Red Fang have announced their new album, Arrows, will be released on June 4th via Relapse Records. To celebrate the announcement, the group has shared a Whitey McConnaughy-directed music video for the title track. 


Guitarist/vocalist Bryan Giles comments:

“It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk! It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time, but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy gurdy! It was that fun. Long live Rock!!”


Vocalist/bassist Aaron Beam adds:

“WOW! We are SO EXCITED to finally release this record to the world! We finished the album way back in December 2019 and then… something happened that is not worth discussing… Making this record felt totally loose and easy. It felt like we were just doing whatever the fuck we wanted, and not overthinking anything. That attitude reminded me a lot of what it felt like to make Murder the Mountains. The result doesn’t sound anything like MTM, but it has more of that vibe.”


Guitarist David Sullivan discusses working with Whitey McConnaughy on the video: 

“His way of presenting us really works. That first video he did for us for ‘Prehistoric Dog’ gave us a big jumpstart as far as the band getting popular. And we love working with him.”


Watch the video below and pre-order the album here:





01) Take it Back

02) Unreal Estate

03) Arrows

04) My Disaster

05) Two High

06) Anodyne

07) Interop-Mod

08) Fonzi Scheme

09) Days Collide

10) Rabbits in Hive

11) Why

12) Dr. Owl

13) Funeral Coach



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video