Video: Randy Blythe only lives once with Suicide Silence

Posted by on March 3, 2014


On December 21st, 2012, an all-star cast of metal’s finest got together to pay tribute to Suicide Silence’s vocalist, Mitch Lucker, who’d died in a motorcycle accident several months earlier. With proceeds going towards funding his daughter Kenadee’s education, it was a worthy cause. And with Ending is the Beginning out now, snippets of the show are making their way online. Earlier today, Metal Hammer premiered their version of “You Only Live Once” with Randy Blythe singing. If you look closely, you’ll also see Machine Head’s Robb Flynn on rhythm guitar. Pretty cool to see Blythe comfortably assume lead vocals with the popular deathcore band, with one generation stepping into another’s. The DVD and CD are available now, so go buy it and support a kid’s education.

Here’s the track listing:

1. Destruction of a Statue with Jonny Davy
2. Distorted Thought of Addiction with Greg Wilburn
3. Ending is the Beginning with Brook Reeves
4. Bludgeoned to Death with Ricky Hoover
5. Unanswered with Phil Bozeman
6. Girl of Glass with Myke Terry
7. Price of Beauty with Danny Worsnop
8. No Pity For A Coward with Johnny Plague
9. Disengage with Cameron “Big Chocolate” Argon
10. No Time To Bleed with Burke VanRaalte
11. Smoke with Anthony Notarmaso
12. Wake Up with Tim Lambesis
13. March To The Black Crown
14. Slaves to Substance with Eddie Hermida
15. OCD with Austin Carlile
16. Fuck Everything with Chad Gray
17. Die Young with Robb Flynn
18. Roots Bloody Roots with Max Cavalera
19. Engine #9 with Mitch Lucker
20. You Only Live Once with Randy Blythe

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, Video