Paradise Lost to release new album in May

Posted by on March 13, 2020


Yes! It feels great to hear fantastic news such as this as we get to see a new Paradise Lost album this year. Today (13th), these gothic metal masters have announced their overall sixteenth studio effort, Obsidian, will be released on May 15th via Nuclear Blast. 

Frontman Nick Holmes comments:

“One of the most eclectic albums we have done in some time, we have miserable songs, sad songs ,slow songs and faster songs. Did I mention miserable?”


Check out the album teaser below:


Track List:


01) Darker Thoughts

02) Fall From Grace

03) Ghosts

04) The Devil Embraced

05) Forsaken

06) Serenity

07) Ending Days

08) Hope Dies Young

09) Ravenghast



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video