German metal giants Obscura have announced their live album, A Celebration I – Live in North America, is set to arrive on October 27th via Nuclear Blast Record. Dazzling with technical brilliance, the band takes fans on a sonic ride through their discography, featuring songs from Cosmogenesis, Omnivium, Akroasis, Diluvium, and A Valediction. Meticulously mixed by producer Fredrik Nordström, the live recordings were captured during the ‘A Valediction World Tour’ across the USA, Canada, and Mexico from 2022 to 2023. Get a taste of the excitement with the mesmerizing live video of “The Anticosmic Overload” from Cosmogenesis, filmed by Vincent Grundke.


Steffen Kummerer comments: 

“A Celebration I – Live in North America covers a selection of concerts we performed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico between 2022 and 2023 as part of the ‘A Valediction World Tour’. Within 20 years, we are looking towards the first live album of Obscura, spiked with songs of our last five releases. It was a pleasure working through every recorded show to pick the best song, the loudest possible audience and a stellar performance by a band that’s on fire. As a first impression, we choose ‘The Anticosmic Overload’ performed in the United States of America, since this was the first song ever we performed in North America back in 2009.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Forsaken

02) Emergent Evolution

03) Ode To The Sun

04) The Anticosmic Overload

05) Septuagint

06) A Valediction

07) Ocean Gateways

08) Akroasis

09) Orbital Elements II

10) Incarnated