While Swallow the Sun released what could be potentially one of the best and definitely one of the most beautifully depressing albums of 2019 with When A Shadow is Forced Into the Light, three members from the group have created a darker and angrier project with Hedonihil. Hedonihil is the new death metal anti-poetry group founded by Juuso Raatikainen (Swallow the Sun) and accompanied by Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow the Sun, Kuolemanlaakso) & Juho Räihä (Swallow the Sun, Gloria Morti, Hallatar) as their purpose is:

“to be a direct sonic insult towards existence, no remorse. Take it or leave it, negative vibes only.”

The band has released their first single with “The Hedonist Anthem.” The track is taken from their upcoming debut album I, which will be released on April 12th via Inverse Records.

Check out the song below and if it’s negative enough for you, pre-order the album here and order the single at this location:

Track List:

  1. Otherworldly Embrace
  2. Run You Scum
  3. The Hedonist Anthem
  4. Temple of Venus
  5. Anti-Human Agenda
  6. The Whole Human Species Systematically Murdered
  7. Better Tomorrow
  8. Pessimism is the New Realism
  9. You Hate Me and I Hate You (GG Allin cover)