Photo Credit: Valerio Fea


Italian parody metallers Nanowar of Steel have announced their new album, Dislike To False Metal, out March 10th via Napalm Records. To celebrate their upcoming metal-infused comedy, the group has shared a video for their new single, “Winterstorm in the Night,” featuring vocals from Eleine’s Madeleine Liljestam.


The band comments:

“After dealing with the number one problem of metalheads in the recent single “Armpits Of Immortals”, we continue the metal & personal hygiene saga with a brand new track dealing with another headbangers’ nightmare: dandruff. Mr. Baffo was plagued by it until he found a solution, so we hope all of you pandoro-headed metallers out there will follow his advice on how to solve it!

Dislike to False Metal is our declaration of digital indignation to all that isn’t as metal as we would like it to be. We’re getting old and slowly becoming metal boomers, roaring through the net disliking, unfollowing and unsubscribing all that is False Metal. Though the album itself is full of non metal influences – like swing and Backstreet Boys – the backbone of our music is still made out of pure stainless steel!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Sober

02) Winterstorm in the Night feat. Madeleine Liljestam (Eleine)

03) Disco Metal

04) Muscle Memories

05) Chupacabra Cadabra

06) Pasadena 1994 feat. Joakim Broden (Sabaton)

07) Metal Boomer Battalion

08) Dimmu Boogie

09) Protocols (of the elders of Zion) of love

10) The Power of Imodium