Misery Index streaming new album ‘Rituals of Power’

Posted by on March 7, 2019

Misery Index’s new album Rituals of Power will be released tomorrow (8th) via Season of Mist. Today (7th), these Maryland death metal giants have teamed up with Kerrang to stream their new record ahead of its release date.

The group commented on the LP:

“‘Rituals of Power’ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”

Listen to the album in full below and check out our review here:

Track List

  1. Universal Untruths (2:35)
  2. Decline and Fall (4:36)
  3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
  4. New Salem (3:24)
  5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)
  6. Rituals of Power (5:20)
  7. They Always Come Back (5:08)
  8. I Disavow (4:21)
  9. Naysayer (2:26)

Pre-order Rituals of Power at this location.


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video