Listen to the new Amon Amarth single “Raven’s Flight”

Posted by on March 20, 2019

Yes! The new Amon Amarth album will arrive just in time for their upcoming tour supporting Slayer’s final North American run. These Swedish viking metal giants have announced their overall eleventh full-length effort, Berserker, will be released on May 3rd via Metal Blade Records (North America)/ Sony Music (International). The record will consist of 12 tracks as the group promises it will deliver “bursts of thrilling savagery.”   

Berserker was recorded in Los Angeles with Jay Ruston (Anthrax/Stone Sour) as frontman Johan Hegg emphasized the record marks “Amon Amarth 2.0.”

He expressed:

“For me, this is Amon Amarth 2.0 I think what we’ve done here is give ourselves the space to explore other parts of our musicality and who we are as a band. If you’re content with where you’re at, what’s the point of continuing? We always want to come up with new ideas and find new ways of doing things and to create bigger and better shows and really try to improve every aspect of what the band is. We want to try to keep growing and to do this for as long as we have the possibility to do so, because this is the best fucking job in the world.” 

Today (20th) the group has shared the first taste of their new record with the Roboshobo directed video for the new song “Raven’s Flight,” which is the first of a trilogy of music videos from the upcoming album. 

Check out the clip below and pre-order the record here:

Track List:
1) Fafner’s Gold
2) Crack the Sky
3) Mjölner, Hammer of Thor
4) Shield Wall
5) Valkyria
6) Raven’s Flight
7) Ironside
8) The Berserker at Stamford Bridge
9) When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
10) Skoll and Hati
11) Wings of Eagles
12) Into the Dark 


Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video