Killer Be Killed unleash new single “Deconstructing Self-Destruction,” new album arriving in November

Posted by on September 4, 2020


Earlier this week, Killer Be Killed, the supergroup featuring MaxCavalera (Soulfly), Ben Koller (Converge), Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan), and Troy Sanders (Mastodon), teased new music. Today (4th), the group has announced the follow-up to 2014’s debut effort, will be released on November 20th via Nuclear Blast. Titled Reluctant Hero, will feature 11 crushing new tracks, and to accompany the announcement, the band has released the first single with “Deconstructing Self-Destruction.”


Cavalera comments:

“After 6 years, the magic is back! Reluctant Hero, full of riffs and catchy melodies.”


Puciato adds:

“This has been a long time coming. It feels great to be getting this out. Also can I say that Troy’s verse vocals are fucking insane? What an entrance. Go for a drive and roll the windows down and crank this thing up.”


Listen to the song below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Dream Gone Bad

02) Left Of Center

03) Inner Calm From Outer Storms

04) Filthy Vagabond

05) From A Crowded Wound

06) The Great Purge

07) Comfort From Nothing

08) Animus

09) Dead Limbs

10) Reluctant Hero



Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video