Five Finger Death Punch share new song “IOU;” new album arriving in August

Posted by on May 13, 2022



Five Finger Death Punch have announced their new album, Afterlife, is scheduled to arrive on August 19th. To celebrate the album reveal, the group has shared a lyric video for their new song “IOU.” 


Guitarist Zoltan Bathory comments:

“Afterlife was hands down my favorite record to make. It is our ninth album so at this point, we have legions of loyal fans, and our signature sound is more than established. It became its own island, our ground zero we operate from and we can always come back to. So when we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures, we knew we could step away as far as we wanted to, there was a freedom of truly “anything goes.” This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones, while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in Ivan’s lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs. It was not planned as a concept album, but we were so hyper-focused on painting a complete picture, it somehow feels like one… We are very proud of it and are just as impatient as the fans waiting for the release, can’t wait to share it.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Welcome To The Circus 

02) AfterLife 

03) Times Like These

04) Roll Dem Bones 

05) Pick Up Behind You

06) Judgment Day

07) IOU 

08) Thanks For Asking 

09) Blood And Tar 

10) All I Know

11) Gold Gutter 

12) The End



Five Finger Death Punch will hit the road later this summer with support from Megadeth, The Hu, and Fire From The Gods. Check out the tour dates at this location.


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video