Eyehategod unleash new song “High Risk Trigger”

Posted by on December 4, 2020


Eyehategod have revealed their new album, A history of Nomadic Behavior, will be released on March 12th, via Century Media Records. The group has now unveiled the first taste for the album with a visualizer for the song “High Risk Trigger.” 


Singer Mike IX Williams comments:

“We’re not a political band, but it was hard not to be affected by the news from the past year. During this recording, I thought a lot about how stupid humanity has become and how America is now completely divided with these people who don’t believe in science and blindly follow liars and nonsensical ideologies. Some of those feelings may have found their way into these songs, but it is mostly subliminal.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Built Beneath the Lies

02) The Outer Banks

03) Fake What’s Yours

04) Three Black Eyes

05) Current Situation

06) High Risk Trigger

07) Anemic Robotic

08) The Day Felt Wrong

09) The Trial of Johnny Cancer

10) Smoker’s Place

11) Circle of Nerves

12) Every Thing, Every Day



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video