Ether Coven drop new song “Psalm Of Cancer” featuring Dwid Hellion of Integrity

Posted by on June 1, 2022

Photo Credit: Karen Jerzyk


Ether Coven have signed with Good Fight Music and has announced their new album, The Relationship Between the Hammer and the Nail, which is scheduled to arrive on August 5th. The group has dropped their new single, “Psalm of Cancer,” featuring guest vocals from Dwid Hellion (Integrity and Anthony Crupi of Pain Ritual) to celebrate the announcement. The follow-up to 2020’s Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering was produced by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studios and features some guest appearances, including Light the Torch vocalist Howard Jones, Pain Ritual’s Anthony Crupi, Zao’s Daniel Weyandt, and more.


Vocalist/guitarist Peter Kowalsky comments:

“This song is about my days and nights going through chemotherapy and the moments that the doctors don’t warn you about. They tell you about the nausea and the bleeding, stomach issues, neuropathy, and the lethargy. They somehow leave out the parts that surround depression and suicidal thoughts. 

This is/was no easy battle and my heart breaks for anyone else that has had to deal with this or has had loved ones that have experienced this. Cancer is no joke. We figured this was as bleak as it could get, why not add a little more darkness, so we asked Dwid from Integrity to throw some vocals on top of this here and there and the result is absolutely bonkers. This song is dedicated to anyone who knows this struggle.”


Listen to the song below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Psalm of Cancer (feat. Dwid Hellion + Anthony Crupi)

02) Afraid & Suffering (feat. Dan Weyandt)

03) god Hates Flags (feat. Tarek Ahmed + Anthony Crupi)

04) Of Might & Failure (feat. Shane Post)

05) The Warmth of Your Bathwater (feat. Anthony Crupi)

06) Temple of Wu (Instrumental)

07) Consequences of Self (Let the Nails Carve Our Names in Rust) (feat. Howard Jones)




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video