Quantcast

Epica announce June Global Livestream event

Posted by on April 29, 2021

 

Epica are known for their flawless live energy as each new effort plays a brand new stage setup, visually and musically. The group released their overall eighth studio effort and arguably strongest album yet, Omega, this past February, where they haven’t had the chance to bring their new songs in a live setting. While touring is slowly returning but still uncertain, these Dutch symphonic metal masters have announced their first-ever global Livestream event. The virtual event titled Omega Alive will take place on Saturday, June 12th at 12:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 21:00 CEST and will be available on-demand for 72 hours. Early bird tickets and exclusive bundles are on sale at this location.

 

This could be one of the group’s most explosive performances to date, as keyboardist Coen Janssen comments:

“After releasing our new album Ωmega, we found ourselves with great new songs aching to be played live, but without a stage to perform them on. We still wanted to give our fans the best possible release show like we always do, so together with Jens de Vos from Panda Productions, we came up with a way to bring the EPICA experience into the homes of fans all over the world. ‘Ωmega Alive’ is EPICA’s biggest show ever, and I can’t be more proud of what it has become! We went all out on everything we have to offer and I can tell you it is one massive audio-visual spectacle! Immerse yourself in the world of EPICA and join us in ‘Ωmega Alive’!”

 

Watch the trailer below:

 

 

 

Tags:

Categorised in: News, Video