Einherjer to release new album in November, premiere “Spre Vingene” Music Video

Posted by on August 9, 2018

Einherjer have revealed their new album Norrøne Spor will arrive on November 9th. Today (9th), the group has unveiled a music video for the song “Spre Vingene.”

Vocalist/bassist Frode Glesnes commented:

“Classic Einherjer meets the future and the past. No, we have not returned to our roots. That’s a way overused cliché and it always calls for bullshit. We have simply written and arranged more stuff together. On our last few albums we have written songs separately; this time we’ve looked at what happens when Gerhard and me are in a room together. We still have a firm grip on what Einherjer is all about. That will never change. Here is 10 new songs that any heathen metalhead should be able to love and appreciate. No bullshit, just 10 great metal songs.”

On the new single:

“New Einherjer single. It always feels good to release something new, but this time we’ve fuckin’ nailed it! Can’t wait to present the whole album.”

Check out “Spre Vingene” below and pre-order the album here.


  1. The Spirit OF A Thousand Years
  2. Mine Våpen Mine Ord
  3. Fra Konge Te Narr
  4. Kill The Flame
  5. Mot Vest
  6. Spre Vingene
  7. The Blood Song
  8. Døden Tar Ingen Fangar
  9. Tapt Uskyld
  10. Av Djupare Røtter


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video