We’ve known for a bit that Eighteen Visions have been getting set to release their first album in eleven years. Now we have more information about it. The band’s new album will be called XVIII and it will be released on June 2nd on Rise Records. Surprisingly, Anaal Nathrakh’s Mick Kenney produced the album, and it’s certainly a lot more abrasive than 2006’s self-titled album is from the sound of “Oath,” the first single they’ve released so far.

The band’s members include James Hart, guitarist Keith Barney and drummer Trevor  Friedrich. You’ll notice that a bassist isn’t listed, and that’s because bassist Mick Morris died in 2013. A song on the new album, “Live Again,” pays tribute to their departed band member. Also, the band will play a show on the date the record’s released at The Observatory in Orange County, and you can grab tickets for that hereXVIII will be released on June 2nd via Rise Records and can be pre-ordered here.

[via Lambgoat]