Dragonforce drive on a “Highway to Oblivion” in new video, new album arriving in September

Posted by on July 30, 2019

Dragonforce have announced that their new album will be called Extreme Power Metal and will be released September 27th via Metal Blade Records. Damien Rainaud produced the record at Mix Unlimited in California.

Guitarist Herman Li commented on the release:

“This album again combines the best of Dragonforce in an even bigger, more epic way than we have ever done before. We are so excited for fans to hear it.”

Last year keyboardist Vadim Pruzhanov left the band, so the group has recruited Coen Janssen of Epica to lay down the keys for the record. Guitarist Sam Totman says:

“We worked really closely with Coen on this new album. We are so happy with what he has brought into this new album. Every fan will be so happy to hear his majestic playing.”

With the album reveal, the band also dropped a new song titled “Highway to Oblivion” which will make an appearance as a playable level in “Audica“, a virtual reality “rhythm shooter” from Harmonix, the makers of “Rock Band” and “Dance Central”.

You could also watch the music video for “Highway To Oblivion” which can be viewed below! Pre-order Extreme Power Metal here.

Track List:

01) “Highway To Oblivion”
02) “Cosmic Power Of The Infinite Shred Machine”
03) “The Last Dragonborn”
04) “Heart Demolition”
05) “Troopers Of The Stars”
06) “Razorblade Meltdown”
07) “Strangers”
08) “In A Skyforged Dream”
09) “Remembrance Day”
10) “My Heart Will Go On”

Dragonforce will be hitting the road with Dance With the Dead and Starkill. Find dates here.

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Updates, Video