Disturbed to release new album in October, premiere “Are You Ready” Music Video

Posted by on August 16, 2018

Disturbed surprised us this morning by announcing their new album Evolution will be released on October 19th. It is the follow-up to 2015’s Immortalized, which was their first record since their hiatus back in 2011. Additionally, the group dropped a music video for the first single from their forthcoming LP with “Are You Ready.”

The band shared the following statement:

“It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world.

This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same.

The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power.

The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us. Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created.

Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtably the most daring record of our lives.

Evolution is coming.

Are you ready?”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here.


  1. Are You Ready
  2. No More
  3. A Reason To Fight
  4. In Another Time
  5. Stronger On Your Own
  6. Hold On To Memories
  7. Savior of Nothing
  8. Watch You Burn
  9. Best Ones Lie
  10. Already Gone

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

  1. The Sound Of Silence [live] (featuring Myles Kennedy)
  2. This Venom
  3. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
  4. Uninvited Guest



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video