Defacing God drop “Rise of the Trinity” video; debut album arriving in September

Posted by on July 6, 2022

photo credit: Nikolaj Bransholm/Bransholm Photography


Extreme melodic death metal outfit Defacing God have announced their debut album, The Resurrection of Lilith, is scheduled to arrive on September 2nd via Napalm Records. Today (6th), the group has shared a taste of what’s to come by unveiling a video for their new single, “Rise of the Trinity.”


The group comments:

“The message of ‘Rise Of The Trinity’ is to catch up on the three previous tracks, ‘the invocations’ and bind them together – This track reunites the sisters of blood and flesh (Abyzou, Jezebel and Lilith) the three of us shall set our essence free and together we shall make a closure and take back our pride. The trinity is the kind of catalysator who speaks for all our cremated sisters – fellow witches who never got a voice through times and history. Strong and wise women have been slaughtered, molested, executed and abused, just because the herd were scared of their wisdom and free spirit. This trinity is the voice of rebellion and revenge in the name of the fallen and a strong message that we stand stronger if we stand together.

The stories draw parallels to the ancient, but also the present world where many people (Lilith ́s point of view: women) still have to fight for their freedom and justice. A world where there are still people being oppressed and held down either because of their gender, ethnicity or their personal conviction. We are enslaved by society in so many ways that it ́s even hard to imagine and to comprehend. Furthermore, ‘Lilith’ speaks up for strong bonds, exactly like the one we’re having in the metal community. The mission for Lilith, is to send out a message saying that we are stronger if we truly stand together and with being free and with the right mindset, we can change the world. In the name of art there should no boundaries and everyone should have the freedom to be their own independent self, to explore and to express as they desire without being judged or oppressed.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) Black Moon

02) The Invocation Part I “Lilith”

03) The Resurrection

04) The Invocation Part II “Jezebel”

05) The Invocation Part III “Abyzou”

06) Rise of the Trinity

07) The End of Times

08) Echoes From Fulda

09) Death Followed Like a Plague

10) Enslaved

11) In the Land of Rain and Sorrow

12) Into the Mist of Memories





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video