Crownshift, the
new project featuring members of Nightwish, Children of Bodom, Wintersun, and Finntroll, have recently announced their debut self-titled album, is scheduled to arrive on May 10th via Nuclear Blast Records. The collaborative group has unveiled a studio session-styled video for their latest single, “My Prison,” highlighting the atmospheric side of what’s to come. 

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Previous singles: “A World Beyond Reach” and “If You Dare.” 

Track List:
01) Stellar Halo
02) Rule The Show
03) A World Beyond Reach
04) If You Dare
05) My Prison
06) The Devil’s Drug
07) Mirage
08) To The Other Side

Crownshift are set for the summer European festival season with scheduled appearances for Nummirock, Rock Fest Barcelona, Graspop, Rockstadt Extreme Fest, and Motocultor, as well as their album release show in Helsinki on May 15th.
Tour Dates:
05/15 FI Release Show, Tavastia, Helsinki
05/17 DE Open Air Am Berg, Eichstätt
06/19 FI Nummirock, Nummijärvi
06/23 BE Graspop, Dessel
07/06 ES Rock Fest Barcelona, Santa Coloma de Gramenet
08/02 HU Fezen Festival 08/03 RO Rockstadt Extreme Fest
08/09 FI Hellsinki Metal Festival, Helsinki