Children of Bodom is ready to worship chaos

Posted by on June 19, 2015

Children of Bodom I worship chaosFinnish melodeath titans, Children of Bodom, announced earlier this month the release of their newest album I Worship Chaos on October 2nd via Nuclear Blast Records and the pre-orders for the record can be placed right now. The album can be purchased in different formats like conventional CD, LP (available in black, clear, silver, yellow, picture) and Digibook which will contain an additional 3 cover tracks, including a cover for Kenny Loggins’ “Danger Zone.” If you’re not familiar with that song, you need to feel the need…the need for speed.

The track listing will be:

01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All For Nothing
10. Widdershins

Bonus Tracks (digibook only):

11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)

2LP (Black, Clear, Silver, Yellow, Picture):

Side A

01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted

Side B

01. I Worship Chaos
02. Hold Your Tongue
03. Suicide Bomber
04. All For Nothing
05. Widdershins

You can watch the video below where the guys address the release of the album. The band recently announced the departure of their long time guitarist, Roope Latvala, and declared that they will continue as a four-piece band during their live shows already scheduled. Catch the now-quartet bringing their Top Guns on stage at the following dates:

6/19 [email protected] Clisson, France
6/20 Den [email protected] Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
6/21 Graspop Metal [email protected] Dessel, Belgium
6/26 Rock am Härtsfeldsee [email protected] Dischingen, Germany
7/17 Resurrection [email protected] Viveiro, Spain
7/31 RATINAN STADIONw/Nightwish, [email protected] Tampere, Finland
7/01 Kuopio Rockcock @ Kuopio, Finland
10/10 Loud [email protected] Saitama-Shi, Japan
12/05 [email protected] Södra Hammarbyhamnen, Sweden
12/06 Rockefeller Music [email protected] Oslo, Norway


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Video