Code Orange announce new album and new song “Underneath”

Posted by on January 12, 2020

Code Orange have announced their new album, Underneath, will be released on March 13th via Roadrunner Records. The band has also dropped a music video for the titled track, which can be seen below.

Drummer Jami Morgan commented on the meaning of the new album:

“‘Underneath’ is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana. Everyone has a voice and no one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath.”

The record is produced by Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz with co-producer Will Yip. The record also features additional programming from Chris Vrenna, and was mixed by Yip and the band’s own Eric “Shade” Balderose.

“Underneath” track listing:

01) (deeperthanbefore)
02) Swallowing The Rabbit Whole
03) In Fear
04) You And You Alone
05) Who I Am
06) Cold.Metal.Place
07) Sulfur Surrounding
08) The Easy Way
09) Erasure Scan
10) Last Ones Left
11) Autumn And Carbine
12) Back Inside The Glass
13) A Sliver
14) Underneath

Check out “Underneath” below and pre-order the album here!


Categorised in: New Music, Updates, Video