Carcass make a trip to the Livestock Marketplace

Posted by on October 23, 2014

Carcass has released a  lyric video for a  previously unreleased song, from their upcoming EP release. The track, “Livestock Marketplace,” was recorded during the band’s time in the studio recording last year’s Surgical Steel, and will now appear on the Surgical Remission / Surplus Steel EP, due out November 10th.

Said vocalist and bassist Jeff Walker on the new release:

“Well, let’s call this tying up loose ends. We thought we’d make all the tracks available from the ‘Surgical Steel’ album session on an EP… just in case you bought the jewel case version, didn’t buy the digipak, didn’t buy the Japanese import, or maybe you never bought the Decibel magazine issue with the flexi disc? Well, here you go; ALL the songs on one disc along with an previously unreleased track. Even Trevor Strnad’s arm makes a guest appearance! Enjoy.”

Surgical Steel was produced by Colin Richardson and mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap, so this new unreleased song received the same treatment. Pre-order your copy on vinyl or digipak CD here.


Surgical Remission / Surplus Steel tracklisting:

1. A Wraith In The Apparatus
2. Intensive Battery Brooding
3. Zochrot
4. Livestock Marketplace
5. 1985 (reprise)


Categorised in: New Music, News, Video