Candlemass premiere “The Pendulum” lyric video, new EP arriving in March

Posted by on January 31, 2020

photo credit: Linda Åkerberg

Candlemass have surprised us today with the announcement of their new EP, The Pendulum, which is scheduled to arrive on March 27th via Napalm Records. These Grammy-nominated doom legends have taken six unreleased tracks from their latest effort, The Door To Doom’s recording sessions. And today (31st), the band has dropped a lyric video for the title track. 

The group’s mastermind Leif Edling comments: 

“‘The Pendulum’ is about hard riffing, epic choruses and total delusion the fanatical way. It is in fact the last thing I wrote for ‘The Door To Doom’ album but didn’t have the time to finish it. Here it is in its grand/mad luster with a great mix by Niklas Flyckt, and produced by Marcus Jidell. It is followed by 5 unreleased demos from the DTD sessions because the whole sha-bang was at first supposed to be a double effort but got trimmed down to a single album eventually.”

Listen to “The Pendulum” below and pre-order the EP here:

Track List:

01) The Pendulum 

02) Snakes Of Goliath

03) Sub Zero

04) Aftershock

05) Porcelain Skull

06) The Cold Room



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video