Norwegian death metal outfit Blood Red Throne are gearing up for their new album, Imperial Congregation, out October 8th via Nuclear Blast. Today (6th), the group has unleashed a lyric video for their latest single, “Conquered Malevolence.”


Founding guitarist Daniel Olaisen comments:

“‘’Conquered Malevolence’ started with Meathook showing me a cool riff of his. I modified it a bit and it became the opening riff of this kick ass tune. It has some classic death metal riffs and this really tasty solo. Lyrics is about growing your individual strength. Learning not to live for anything else, be it religious, material or simply popularity.”



Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:






01) Imperial Congregation

02) Itika

03) Conquered Malevolence

04) Transparent Existence

05) Inferior Elegance

06) We All Bleed

07) 6-7

08) Consumed Illusion

09) Hero-Antics

10) Zarathurstra