Autarkh share new song “Turbulence;” debut album arriving in March

Posted by on January 14, 2021


Dutch extreme metallers Autarkh have announced their debut full-length effort, Form In Motion, will be released on March 12 via Season of Mist. To celebrate the album reveal, the group has unveiled the first single “Turbulence.” 


Autarkh founder Michel Nienhuis comments:

“‘Turbulence’ is a song about an ongoing realization and understanding of internal conflict. Change is necessary and inevitable but seems unattainable and out of range. ‘Turbulence’ is the first full blown song of the album and is quite representative of the Autarkh sound – up-tempo blasts versus downtempo grooves, locking harmonies versus chaotic dissonance and ethereal layers versus dark growls. This visualizer is the result of a first experiment of our producer and sound designer Joris Bonis with his analog oscilloscopes from the 1970’s, that generate images based on audio. We invite you to join in on this new chapter of our musical evolution.”


Check out the clip below and pre-order the album here:




Track List:

01) Primitive Constructs (1:23)
02) Turbulence (6:43)
03) Cyclic Terror (5:17)
04) Impasse (1:50)
05) Introspectrum (5:20)
06) Lost To Sight (7:39)
07) Metacognition (2:47)
08) Clouded Aura (7:25)
09) Alignment (6:39)
10) Zeit ist nur eine Illusion (2:27)




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video