Anaal Nathrakh reveal new single and album details for ‘Endarkenment’

Posted by on August 4, 2020


Anaal Nathrakh have announced their new album, Endarkenment, will be released on October 2nd via Metal Blade Records. To celebrate the reveal of their upcoming eleventh full-length effort, the duo has shared a first taste by releasing a video for the title track.


Vocalist Dave Hunt comments:

“I think in terms of feel, it’s brighter, more open and direct than maybe we’ve been in the past. Obviously I don’t mean it’s happy-go-lucky sounding, or suggestive of a sunny disposition. I mean something more like it burns with light rather than glowers with darkness. It’s coruscating. Personally, I feel more cynical, more bitter, with a greater sense that the world is fucked, and is continually re-fucked by people who have no idea what they are doing. Musically, I think we’re more mature – not less frenetic, but better able to channel our energies where they’ll be most effective. That’s an ongoing process, you never finish growing into what you’re doing and being better able to push at the edges of what you can do. But we aren’t interested in evolving what we do, only how we do it. We remain unlike the vast majority of other bands in our sound, and we’re proud of what we do.”


Check out the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Endarkenment
02) Thus, Always, to Tyrants
03) The Age of Starlight Ends
04) Libidinous (A Pig with Cocks in Its Eyes)
05) Beyond Words
06) Feeding the Death Machine
07) Create Art, Though the World May Perish
08) Singularity
09) Punish Them
10) Requiem



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video