Norwegian black metal masters 1349 have announced their eighth full-length album, The Wolf and the King, is scheduled to arrive on October 4th via Season of Mist. To celebrate the reveal, the group has unveiled a performance video directed by Claudio Marino and produced by Artax Film for their new single “Shadow Point.”

The forthcoming effort was produced and mixed by Jarrett Prichard and 1349 frontman Ravn at NEW CONSTELLATION R.M.P., and mastered by Prichard. Jordan Barlow created the cover artwork.

Ravn comments:

“‘Shadow Point’ is an ode to The Demon Star, which is a representation of violence and bloodshed. This is the perfect omen to showcase what you can expect from ‘The Wolf and The King.’”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) The God Devourer
02) Ash of Ages
03) Shadow Point
04) Inferior Pathways
05) Inner Portal
06) The Vessel and The Storm
07) Obscura
08) Fatalist

Feature Image Photo Credit: Vesa Ranta