coalchamberrivalsIt’s been 13 years since Coal Chamber have released an album, and they’re finally getting around to releasing their fourth album. Rivals will be out on May 19th, which is a good date for album from bands that haven’t put out one in a long time. That’s also the date that Faith No More’s Sol Invictus is going to be released. There’s a lot of pent up fans that have been waiting anxiously for at least one of those albums.

Singer Dez Fafara, who many know more as the lead singer of Devildriver, spoke to us about the album last month, telling us the album was a fresh start for the band, not 13 year-old songs rehashed. Here’s what he says in the press release about the album:

“This record was over 13 years in the Making and I promise this record won’t disappoint and will be worth the wait! Rivals is solid through and through, there’s maturity and growth in the music while still maintaining the true COAL CHAMBER sound and delivering track after track of killer tunes! We had a great time working together on this record and I hope you all enjoy it as much as we do!”

Here’s the track listing of the album:

1) I.O.U. Nothing
2) Bad Blood Between Us
3) Light in the Shadows
4) Suffer In Silence
5) The Bridges You Burn
6) Orion
7) Another Nail in the Coffin
8) Rivals
9) Wait
10) Dumpster Dive
11) Over My Head
12) Fade Away (Karma Never Forgets)
13) Empty Handed
14) Worst Enemy