Tag Archives: Walking Papers

Metal By Numbers 2/18: The charts get Foo’d again

Posted by on February 18, 2021

    Metal By Numbers is a weekly column in which we look at the top metal sellers and debuts of the week.   Foo Fighter’s last album came out September 2017, so about three and a half years ago. That’s not a super long gap between albums; two to three is usually the sweet […]

Read more

Photos: Alice In Chains take over NYC’s Hammerstein Ballroom, 5/8/18

Posted by on May 10, 2018

Alice In Chains’ forthcoming sixth album was previewed last week with a new song, “The One You Know.” And while there’s still no word on exactly when the follow up to 2013’s The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here will be released, the band are on the road for a brief tour that wraps up next Saturday in […]

Read more

Living Colour, Duff McKagan somehow make Down even better

Posted by on February 28, 2014

[youtube]http://youtu.be/KKuXKuQ0b88[/youtube] It’s our belief that every song in the history of of music can be made better by adding the chugging riff of Down’s “Bury Me In Smoke” to it. The song that closes Nola is as sludgy as an oil spill in a New Orleans swamp. So how to improve on the song, which the […]

Read more

Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Slayer, Aerosmith And More Added To France’s Hellfest

Posted by on December 3, 2013

Thought the initial lineup to France’s Hellfest was already looking awesome? Well the 2014 edition of the festival just got better, as Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and Aerosmith have been announced as headliners. Along with the headliners, Hellfest also announced the additions of Slayer, Avenged Sevenfold, Deep Purple, Soundgarden, Megadeth, Sepultura, Queensryche and a crap […]

Read more

Walking Papers Debut Tracks Online

Posted by on July 16, 2013

Walking Papers, a band consisting of Screaming Trees/Mad Season drummer Barrett Martin, Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver and Jeff Angell and Benjamin Anderson of Seattle’s The Missionary Position, will release a self-titled album August 6 on Loud and Proud Records. Two tracks, “Leave Me in the Dark” and “The Butcher” have been released via USA Today and Consequence of Sound, respectively.





Read more

2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival Lineup Officially Announced

Posted by on April 22, 2013

While it should come as no surprise to Metal Insider readers, the lineup for the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival has been announced. Nearly a month ago, we’d suggested that Alice In Chains, Jane’s Addiction, Coheed and Cambria and Circa Survive would be playing the festival, and that’s exactly who the main stage acts are. The […]

Read more

Members Of Pearl Jam, Guns N’ Roses, Screaming Trees Forming New Group

Posted by on March 4, 2013

In April, an expanded reissue of the 1995 album Above by Mad Season (which featured members of Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam and Screaming Trees) will be released. But now it looks like previously unreleased demos might be rerecorded by a new group featuring guitarist Mike McCready, drummer Barrett Martin and Guns N’ Roses bassist […]

Read more