Tag Archives: Coliseum

Coliseum frontman starts new band, Fotocrime

Posted by on April 19, 2017

As the leader of Louisville punk band Coliseum, Ryan Patterson led the band through five albums, with their most recent being 2015’s Anxiety’s Kiss. That album found them reaching more towards a goth, post-punk direction. And while there was no official statement from the band until now, they went on an indefinite hiatus at the end of […]

Read more

Coliseum bare their sharp fangs, pale flesh

Posted by on July 15, 2015

Coliseum have released two music videos from their latest album, both which came before the May release of Anxiety’s Kiss. First was “We Are The Water” in February, then “Sunlight In a Snowstorm” came out in March. Today a new video for “Sharp Fangs, Pale Flesh” has been released, this one directed and edited by Coliseum vocalist / guitarist Ryan Patterson, […]

Read more

Old Man Gloom bringing Mare on the road

Posted by on May 15, 2015

After a short run of West Coast tour dates with Coliseum earlier this year, Old Man Gloom will be hitting the road again and playing a few shows in the northeast in early September. Along on this tour will be Mare from Toronto. Anyone who remembers this band and their lone 2004 self-titled EP can attest […]

Read more

Metal By Numbers 5/15: The quest for Kamelot

Posted by on May 15, 2015

Metal By Numbers is a weekly column in which we look at the top metal sellers and debuts of the week. So, MBN on a Friday huh? What gives you might ask? Well, pretty soon we’re going to start getting our new music releases on Fridays anyway, so oh well. Anyway, most of you will […]

Read more

New & Noteworthy, May 5th – Continuum

Posted by on May 5, 2015

This week’s new release list brings us a lot of veteran acts extending their legacies even further. Representing almost every genre available, at least one of these albums will be to your liking, no matter what. Dig in and enjoy!   Kamelot, Haven (Napalm) In 2012, Kamelot proved that they would not only survive with new […]

Read more

Coliseum let anxiety’s kiss loose online

Posted by on April 29, 2015

The latest Coliseum album, Anxiety’s Kiss, is all set to come out on May 5th, and can be streamed in its entirety below. This new album was produced once again by J. Robbins, the second studio album that he’s produced, and third overall that he’s worked on with the band. Said vocalist / guitarist Ryan Patterson on working with Deathwish again: “We […]

Read more

Coliseum back on the right Course

Posted by on April 15, 2015

[youtube]https://youtu.be/B8K6j01VJkY[/youtube] Coliseum’s Deathwish debut, Anxiety’s Kiss, will be released on May 5th, and the band are celebrating by having released a lyric video for another song from the album. “Course Collision” is in keeping with the band circa-House With A Curse, an angular punk rock song that’s driving, yet also informed by noise rock. It’s […]

Read more

Coliseum catch sunlight in a snowstorm in new video

Posted by on March 26, 2015

[youtube]https://youtu.be/4kNnz55NhqU[/youtube] Coliseum flirt with several genres. Heavy enough to be considered metal, but with an Amphetamine Reptile noise-rock sound, they’ve had records out on Relapse, Temporary Residence and now Deathwish, and they fit in (and also stick out) on all three labels. The band have just released a video for “Sunlight In a Snowstorm” via The A.V. […]

Read more

Coliseum feel Anxiety’s Kiss

Posted by on February 25, 2015

Coliseum have announced their brand new album, Anxiety’s Kiss, which will come out May 5th on Deathwish Inc. To commemorate such news the band has released a music video for the opening track, “We Are The Water.” This is the bands latest album since Sister Faith, which came out in 2013. This is also their first full-length […]

Read more

Coliseum remix album filled with Black Magic Punks

Posted by on December 11, 2014

Black Magic Punks, the latest release from Coliseum, is a collection of “remixes and reinterpretations” of tracks from their 2013 album, Sister Faith. It features the work of Cold Cave, Justin K. Broadrick of Godflesh, Atsuo of Boris, Justin Foley of The Austerity Program and more. This collection of remixes is a self-released effort, on a 12″ record, limited to 500 copies, […]

Read more