Underoath Calling It Quits After 15 Years, Set To Release Complation Album

Posted by on October 5, 2012

nullWe’re a little late on this, but it’s worth posting about: Christian metalcore band Underoath has announced that they will be breaking up after 15 years.

Vocalist Spencer Chamberlain had the following to say about Underoath’s plans to call it a day:

“It’s sad to say that we feel like it’s time to close this chapter, but we have never seen things more clearly. These have been the best years of my entire life, and I owe that to every single person who ever supported this band along the way. This wasn’t a quick decision by any means. It’s just time for us to move on.”

But Underoath aren’t going away just yet. First, the band will be releasing Anthology 1996-2013, a compilation album that encompasses their career and features two new tracks “Sunburnt” and “Unsound”. Then the group will be kicking off their farewell tour in 2013.
A bummer? Most certainly. But we look forward to what projects the member might be getting involved with in future. Check out the track listing for Anthology 1996-2013 after the jump.
1. Sunburnt
2. Unsound
3. In Division
4. Catch Myself Catching Myself
5. Paper Lung
6. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
7. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
8. In Regards To Myself
9. You’re Ever So Inviting
10. Writing On The Walls
11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
12. Reinventing Your Exit
13. It’s Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
14. I’ve Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain’t Gonna Do Jack
15. When The Sun Sleeps
16. Cries Of The Past
17. Heart Of Stone

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Splits