Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats to release new album in October

Posted by on August 29, 2018

Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats have announced their new album Wasteland will arrive on October 12th via Rise Above Records. It is the follow-up to 2015’s The Night Creeper and their overall fifth full-length effort.

The group’s mastermind Kevin Starrs commented:

“There’s not enough melody or harmony in new music for my liking. I wanted to go even further with all of that this time, and really force it down people’s throats! It’s important to me that someone keeps it going, especially in heavy music. I always write to my own tastes, so as long as it appeals to me, I don’t really think about it. But I would say that it’s all been an instinctive progression.”

He added about recording at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, CA:

“We recorded the basic tracks the way we always do. Everyone in one room, live and straight to tape. We worked with a great engineer called Geoff Neal (Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead), who really understood what we were going for and how to capture it. Playing in the same room where so many classic albums were made definitely inspired us. Even small things like running the guitars through the same echo chamber that Van Halen used in the ’70s, it all added to the overall experience.”

The group are scheduled for one North American show in 2018, which is at the Desert Days festival in Lake Perris, CA during the weekend of October 12-14.

Track List:

  1. I See Through You
  2. Shockwave City
  3. No Return
  4. Blood Runner
  5. Stranger Tonight
  6. Wasteland
  7. Bedouin
  8. Exodus



Categorised in: News, Releases