Suicide Silence releasing digital “Sacred Words” EP

Posted by on October 6, 2015

After last year’s triumphant return with last year’s You Can’t Stop Me, Suicide Silence will be releasing an EP later this month. Sacred Words will contain four versions of the song, a highlight of last year’s album, as well as some live songs recorded at the RockPart Festival in Hungary back in August. It’ll be the first live material featuring new singer Eddie Hermida since he sang “Slaves to Substance” on Ending is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show before he was in the band. Here’s what guitarist Mark Heylum says about the EP, which will be out on October 23rd:

We are dropping a digital EP with some sick live tracks and much more. Get your fill of Suicide Silence with this release of Sacred Words dropping October 23! I said goddamn!

Goddamn indeed. Here’s the track listing:

1. Sacred Words
2. Inherit The Crown (live)
3. Cease To Exist (live)
4. Sacred Words (live)
5. Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)
6. Sacred Words (instrumental)

Sacred Words will be available digitally on October 23rd on Nuclear Blast. You can preorder it here.


Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases