Rush Confirm Details About New Album ‘Clockwork Angels,’ Release Teaser Video

Posted by on April 11, 2012

Hard to believe that it’s been five years since Rush released their last studio effort, Snakes & Arrows. But on June 12, the Canadian prog trio will release their long-awaited new album Clockwork Angels via new label home Roadrunner Records.

In addition to revealing the cover artwork (as seen above) and track listing, Rush have also released a thirty second teaser for the new album. Technically, our first taste of music from Clockwork Angels came when its first two tracks “Caravan” and “BU2B” were released as a digital single in 2010. With that said, the snippet heard in the video teaser, featuring a sick bass line from Geddy Lee, sounds pretty awesome.

You can check out the video teaser (courtesy of Billboard) and the track listing for Clockwork Angels after the jump. The album’s first single “Headlong Flight” will be hitting radio on April 19, while Rush will be announcing plans for a North American tour soon.

1. Caravan

2. BU2B

3. Clockwork Angels

4. The Anarchist

5. Carnies

6. Halo Effect

7. Seven Cities Of Gold

8. The Wreckers

9. Headlong Flight

10. BU2B2

11. Wish Them Well

12. The Garden

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Releases