Photo credit: David Parham


On Thursday (15th), Greek metal giants Rotting Christ have surprised their fans by dropping a surprise EP, The Apocryphal Spells, Vol. I, via Century Media Records. The EP is part one of a collection of studio and live bonus tracks that were previously only available on select physical products. The rarities are now fully available digitally at this location


Mastermind Sakis Tolis comments:

“My dear friends, I can proudly announce a compilation of rare Rotting Christ tracks that have never been released on digital platforms before. We have now the opportunity to release them via the first part of a compilation: ‘The Apocryphal Spells’. Thanks for your attention, and I hope you will enjoy them, as we also did, recording them back in the days. Spirit Up!”


Track List:

01) Astral Embodiment

02) Moonlight

03) Phobia

04) Tormentor (Kreator cover)

05) Flag of Hate/Pleasure to Kill (Kreator cover)