Powerwolf reveals album artwork and tracklisting for ‘The Sacrament of Sin’

Posted by on April 3, 2018


Powerwolf are gearing up to release their follow-up to 2015’s Blessed & Possessed. Although the release date hasn’t officially be revealed, we should expect to see their overall seventh album, The Sacrament of Sin, arrive sometime this year via Napalm Records. Today (3rd), the group unveiled the cover artwork as well as the tracklisting.  

Guitarist Matthew Greywolf expressed his excitement:

“We’re proud to finally unveil the album title along with the amazing cover artwork of ‘The Sacrament of Sin.’ While we are in the final stage of mixing the album at Fascination Street Studios we can’t wait to unleash this monster and celebrate this new chapter together with all of you – expect nothing less but a mass more intense than ever, bringing some new elements to the liturgy while being as wild and wolfish as it could!”


1) “Fire & Forgive”

2) “Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend”

3) “Killers With The Cross”

4) “Incense And Iron”

5) “Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone”

6) “Stossgebet”

7) “Nightside Of Siberia”

8) “The Sacrament Of Sin”

9) “Venom Of Venus”

10) “Nighttime Rebel”

11) “Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)”

bonus song: 12) “Midnight Madonna”


Categorised in: News, Releases