Krisiun reveal artwork for new album ‘Scourge of the Enthroned’

Posted by on July 5, 2018


Krisiun have already announced their new album Scourge of the Enthroned will arrive on September 7th via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2015’s Forged in Fury was produced by Andy Classen and recorded at Stage One Studio (Belphegor, Legion of the Damned) in Germany. These Brazilian death metal giants have now revealed the cover artwork, which was created by Eliran Kantor. They have also mentioned pre-orders will be available after they release their first single next week on July 12th.

The band explained:

We proudly present you the cover for our new record, which comes out on Century Media Records on September 7, 2018! Based on Sumerian mythology, it shows 3 ancient gods transcending the beginning of creation, represented by the incredible art of Eliran Kantor. The sound of this record came out very complex and organic, unlike many of the super edited/digital albums these days, the songs are faster and more brutal than the previous records. Pure relentless Death Metal in your face! Presales will be online next week, a first song and digital pre-order will kick off July 12! The “Demonic III” are back!”

Track List:

01.) “Scourge Of The Enthroned”

02.) “Demonic III”

03.) “Devouring Faith”

04.) “Slay The Prophet”

05.) “A Thousand Graves”

06.) “Electricide”

07.) “Abysmal Misery (Foretold Destiny)”

08.) “Whirlwind Of Immortality”


Categorised in: News, Releases